Christmas Ball Starter: Prizes

On Saturday 10th, at the Monkbar Hotel, the Association held its annual Christmas Ball. Generally judged to be a great success, a fuller write-up will follow from the new Secretary, but for now here are the list of Chairman’s Prizewinners:

Committee Member of the Year: Iain Milne
Fresher of the Year: Sarah Ralphs
Special Recognition Award: Chris Rowell
Tory Sleaze Award: Thomas Smith
Kilcoyne Award: Rachael Burrell
Hagueathon Prizes: Chris Rowell, Dan Hawkridge, Joey Cuthbertson, Tomasz Ciesla, Rachael Burrell

The HVPs then presented a special award to the retiring Chairman, Jon Ward; and a special thankyou was also given to Rachael Burrell, for her organisation of an exceptionally good occasion.

You can look forward to a newcomer’s perspective from your new Secretary in due course…

York Tories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *